stillfat.blogg.se

Sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac
Sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac




sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac

Firefox) will keep their position on the very far right of the screen leaving you just enough room to grab the title bar and move it where you'd like to. When a monitor is unplugged (including the adapter as well if applicable - leaving the adapter leaves OS X thinking the monitor is still plugged in) all the Windows should move onto your main screen.

sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac

:-)įrom my answer originally at Server Fault Question 7237: I'm not using Spaces, by the way - so I'm pretty sure this isn't some weird Spaces issue. Is there a better way? Is there some way of marshalling windows back to a specific monitor, or a utility for moving 'open'/running windows? Am I actually doing something wrong? :-)

sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac

I can then restart the second monitor, etc.

#Sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac mac

Closing and restarting the app doesn't seem to help (as the app is helpfully remembering where my window previously was) and all I end up doing is shutting down the Mac, unplugging the second monitor and restarting it, opening the application again and this seems to persuade the Mac to rethink the main window position, and all is well. If I do a 'hide all' in the application's menu (usually it's Mail.app, so let's stick to that one for the example), everything disappears and Mail seems to think it's got an 'inbox' window in the Windows menu, but there's nothing visible. Occasionally I seem to be able to move a window entirely off-screen (I'm not quite sure how) and I can't get it back. I have this problem sometimes with my dual-screen setup, especially when I'm juggling lots of things around.






Sliding bar missing from microsoft powerpoint mac