stillfat.blogg.se

Reopening skype freezes computer
Reopening skype freezes computerreopening skype freezes computer

I honestly don't know what that is and wouldn't know what to look C Ok sorry about the very late response, forgot to check back just been fed up with my believe the model # of the pci card is tried running ccleaner, use it every week or so to just get rid of the usual not that tech savy.

#Reopening skype freezes computer free

If you need any more info feel free to ask.ĮDIT:: i just want to thank all of you for sticking with this topic trying to help me i really appreciate it, i really love this community, a while back they helped me fix my computer and they are at it again. So if you could please help me i would greatly appreciate it. I've talked to a few friends of mine about the internet issue on skype and they believed it was a dns issue so they suggested i add a dns and an alternate dns server ip in my ip settings, and ipconfig /flushdns, i tried that but no luck it didn't help at all. This issue doesn't seem to happen as much as the internet but its been slowly happening more and more. I believe my computer is the only issue but it is hard to tell because it appears to only occur after a while spent on the computer.Īnother thing that has just come up recently is that while im in the middle of playing a computer game or browsing a webpage, happens sometimes when im just idling and not doing anything "active" on the computer, my computer will freeze and i have to manually shut down my computer (via holding the power button down until it shuts off). This happens randomly throughout my time on the computer and usually the only way to fix it is to either restart the wireless modem or restart the computer. Also if i am playing a web game i will still be connected and be able to interact just fine but it get horribly laggy. Same thing with ventrilo if i try to get on a server or re-connect it will sit at contacting server. If i try to go to a new webpage or refresh the page it will just sit on loading/contacting webpage/waiting. I can stay on ventrilo server fine and talk fine along with skype as long as a call was open before my connection started acting up. Hi, lately my computer has been giving me huge issues, My internet signal will act like it is still connected but i can not go to any new websites, re-log into a ventrilo server, start a new skype call, just basically start any new internet process.

Reopening skype freezes computer